IGT beats 4Q profit forecasts

in Finance

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
 

CLICK HERE TO READ THIS REPORT

 

INTERNATIONAL GAME TECHNOLOGY PLC REPORTS FOURTH QUARTER AND FULL YEAR 2016 RESULTS

 Fourth quarter net income of $233 million; adjusted EBITDA of $422 million reflects broad-based lottery growth and higher gaming product sales

 2016 net income of $211 million; adjusted 2016 EBITDA of $1,755 million on strong North America and Italy performance

 Net debt of $7,569 million at year end

 Cash dividend declared of $0.20 per ordinary share

LONDON, U.K. – March 9, 2017 – International Game Technology PLC (“IGT”) (NYSE:IGT) today reported financial results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2016. Today, at 8:00 a.m. EST / 1:00 p.m. GMT / 2:00 p.m. CET, management will host a conference call and webcast to present the fourth quarter and full year 2016 results; access details are provided below.

“We reached many important milestones in 2016,” said Marco Sala, CEO of IGT. “We reinforced our number one position in Lottery globally, achieving robust same-store revenue growth and securing valuable, multi-year contracts. We also made good progress with our Gaming turnaround, developing compelling new titles and hardware, in addition to expanding our International presence. We operate in growing global market segments and IGT has a long history of investing in innovation to create shareholder value.”

“We achieved our financial goals for 2016 and ended the year in strong financial condition,” said Alberto Fornaro, CFO of IGT. “Disciplined capital management enabled us to reduce our debt and improve our leverage profile despite the large upfront investment in the Italy Lotto. We expect 2017 to evolve as a year of two halves, with difficult comparisons in the first part of the year easing as we reach the second half.” 

http://publicgaminginternational.com/DAILY/IGT4Q16EarningsReleasefinal.pdf